Faringdon Folly Tower was built in 1935 by Lord Berners, owner of Faringdon House. It is the last major Folly to be built in England.
The Tower is 100 feet high and affords panoramic views over five counties. It sits on Folly Hill, within a charming 4 acre, circular woodland of splendid Scots Pine and broadleaf trees, some more than 200 years old. Seek out the 24 black birds and the giant willow pie, Cromwell’s cannon, the bridge to nowhere, fairy door, Lord Berners in a tree, the giraffe, the mouse and more sculptures hidden in the woodland.
Tower open: April – October the 1st and 3rd Sundays of the month 11 am – 5 pm
Woodlands always open and entry is free.
To climb the tower:
Under 11’s free